Sixteen Players Received Best Sportsman Award!

Congrats to our Men's Club Softball Jeff Fox Sportsmanship Award Winners for 2015!

Updated Thursday August 20, 2015 by Mens Club Softball.

Please see the list below. On the last day of our regular season games, Sunday, Aug 16, these folks all were honored as their  team’s honoree as the recipient of the Men’s Club Softball League, Jeff Fox Sportsmanship award.

Our league honors the memory of Jeff Fox, who passed away Dec 22, 2011 and was a member of Temple Shir Shalom. His team spirit and sportsmanship should be remembered with every person who receives this award annually, and our league prides itself to play to this potential! We started honoring our league’s “Best Sportsmanship, Jeff Fox award” player  at the end of our 2012 season.

This year, each team’s representative winners include:

  • Herschal Taylor, Bais Chabad
  • Steve Herty, Shaarey Zedek
  • Michael Rubin, Temple Beth El
  • Roger Lewis, Adat Shalom #2
  • Ben Kaplan, Adat Shalom 1
  • Mark Small, Shir Tikvah 1
  • Mitch Kline, Shir Tikvah 2
  • Evan Weber, Temple israel 3
  • Victor Uzansky, Temple Israel 2
  • Jonathan Fellows, Temple Israel 1
  • Michael Bloch, Shir Shalom
  • Joe Freedman, Temple Kol Ami
  • Doug Kahan, Beth Ahm
  • Mike Ross, B’nai Moshe 
  • John Marcotte, B’nai Israel
  • Yoni Miodownik, Young Israel of Southfield

Of the 16 honorees we select one at random to receive the award on behalf of the entire league.  A certificate is presented to each winner. A trophy is also given to the league winner.

This year’s league honoree is Mitch Kline from Shir Tikvah #2. Photo shows team manager Howard Fershtman with Mitch and the trophy.

Congratulations to all team honorees! 

This article has No Comments.
Be the first to add your comments!
Click the "Post a New Comment" button below.
firstname lastname commented Just Now

You must be a member of the League and logged in to post comments. Login here.