Congrats Temple Shir Shalom

2015 Men's Club Softball Champions

Updated Monday August 31, 2015 by Mens Club Softball.

Howard Rosner once again led his team to win the championship game in the 2015 Men's Club Softball summer league.

After running a near undefeated 2015 regular season, they led the playoff seed and took on Adat Shalom #2 for the first round of Semi Finals. Shir Shalom beat AS#2 and then moved on to the Championship game.

TSS then hosted B'nai Moshe for their first time in the Championship in our league since it's inception in 1996. TSS has won the league champinship tropy TEN times in that same timeframe. However, in 2014, the championship went to Temple Israel #2 after they defeated Adat Shalom #2.

For 2015, A very tough game for both teams, but following a 5-5 tie going into the bottom of the 8th inning, Shir Shalom won with a walk-off run, taking the trophy with a 6-5 win.

Congrats to all teams. It was a great season and we're looking forward to next season!